The best day of my life…

THAT WAS THE BEST DAY OF MY LIFE
 
Have you ever been abroad?  Last Christmas, I went to Austria with my family and for me it was a holiday of a lifetime.  I will never forget it.  I was nine years old.  I went with my family, uncle, auntie and cousins.
My mum woke me up early at 6.30 in the morning.  I had my breakfast and I ate scrambled eggs, nutella and a bowl of cereal.  I had orange juice as a drink.  I wore my skiing clothes such as the helmet, trousers, shoes, jacket, top and gloves.  We went on the mountain full of ice and snow.  Before we began skiing, me and my cousins started throwing snow.  I went skiing with an instructor, with my parents and cousins.  Later on, I touched snow and ice.  I felt my hands freezing and I couldn’t feel my hands.  The ice and snow were very cold.
Later, we went to eat in a restaurant that had good food.  I chose to have a big slice of meat, my cousins chose pizza, my parents chose pasta and my uncle and auntie chose soup.  Afterwards, I drank ice tea, my cousins drank coke, my parents drank sprite and auntie and uncle drank beer.  I felt very happy and surprised.
I consider it as the best day of my life because I did something for the first time and I really enjoyed it.
Luca Perrone
 

Leave a Reply

